

Berwick Tennis Club Inc. Minutes of the Annual General Meeting Wednesday 17 August 2022 at 7:30pm

1. Recording of Attendances, Apologies and Proxies

Present: Craig Kitner, Helen Stewart, Jodie Cain, Jennifer Patterson, Glenda Stewart, David Ng, Barb Dickens, Eric Castricum, Shane Fielding, Kim Fielding, Trent Wilson, Allison Miller, Karen Keenan, Rhonda Willoughby, Susannah Tsorborzaglou, Vanessa Santalucia, Christine Shannon

Apologies: Shannon Watson, Sam Couper

Proxies: Chris Maniatakis, Adi Bery, Vignesh Pakkiam, Chung Tan, Chris Scott.

2. Confirmation of minutes from the 2021 AGM held on 1 September 2021 Read by Craig Kitner

Moved – Glenda Stewart Seconded – Barb Dickens

All in favour. Any objections - nil

3. Confirmation of the Annual Report of the committee Prepared and read by Craig Kitner

Moved – Jodie Kain Seconded – Eric Castricum

All in favour. Any objections - nil

4. Confirmation of the Treasurers Report and Financial Statements Report prepared and read by Trent Wilson

Moved – Trent Wilson Seconded – Barb Dickens

All in favour. Any objections - nil

5. Confirmation of sub-committee reports:

Juniors - Prepared and read by Allison Miller

Mid-Week Ladies - Prepared and read by Glenda Stewart

Seniors - Prepared and read by Craig Kitner

Thursday night - Prepared and read by Eric Castricum

Tuesday night - in lieu of Scott, Barb quickly mentioned thanks to Scott

Moved – Craig Kitner Seconded – Shane Fielding

All in favour. Any objections - nil

6. Resolution 1

To consider, and if thought fit, pass the following as an ordinary resolution:

"That the number of ordinary members of the Committee for the 2022/23 financial year be set at eight".

The Resolution was passed unanimously.

7. Election of Committee

All committee positions were declared vacant by the Chairman.



All executive positions were automatically appointed as there was only one nomination for each position.

All general committee positions were automatically appointed as the number of nominations (8) was approved by the members present.

President: Craig Kitner
 Secretary: Helen Stewart
 Treasurer: Trent Wilson

• General committee:

Allison Miller Shannon Watson Barbara Dickens Jodie Kain Karen Keenan

8. Resolution 2

To consider, and if thought fit, pass the following as an ordinary resolution:

"That:

- The type and composition of each membership category to be amended as shown;
- The 2023/24 annual membership fees and pro-rata fees for each category of membership be set at the levels shown;
- The 2023/24 annual and pro-rata Tennis Victoria for each category of membership be set at the levels shown;
- The 2023/24 annual Facilities Improvement Fees for each membership category be set at the levels shown;
- The 2023/24 annual membership fees become due on 1st July 2023 and are payable no later than 31st July 2023;
- The payment conditions for pro-rata fees will be as shown; and
- No extra special fee or levy be charged to members during the 2023/24 financial year."

The Resolution was passed unanimously.

9. Special Presentations

- a. Rhonda Handley Award Glenda Stewart
- b. Life Member Award Rhonda Willoughby

10. Close of Meeting: 8:19 p.m.

Signed President

Child Craig Kitner

Secretary

Helen Stewart