

Berwick Tennis Club Inc. Minutes of the Annual General Meeting Wednesday 16th August 2023 at 7:07 p.m.

1. Recording of Attendances, Apologies and Proxies

Present: Craig Kitner, Helen Stewart, Jodie Kain, Jennifer Patterson, Vanessa Santalucia, Allison Miller, Eric Castricum, Trent Wilson, Jodie Kain, Rhonda Willoughby, Justin Hermann, David Ng

Apologies: Karen Keenan, Suzannah Tsorborzaglou, Chirs Maniatakis, Shannon Watson, Kathy Mandl

Proxies: Chris Maniatakis, Kathy Mandl

2. Confirmation of minutes from the 2022 AGM held on 17th August 2022 Read by Craig Kitner

Moved – Craig Kitner Seconded – Eric Castricum

All in favour. Any objections - nil

3. Confirmation of the Annual Report of the committee Prepared and read by Craig Kitner

Moved – Helen Stewart Seconded – Jodie Kain

All in favour. Any objections - nil

4. Confirmation of the Treasurer's Report and Financial Statements Report prepared and read by Trent Wilson

Moved – Trent Wilson Seconded – Rhonda Willoughby

All in favour. Any objections - nil

5. Confirmation of sub-committee reports:

Juniors - Prepared and read by Allison Miller

Mid-Week Ladies - Prepared and read by Vanessa Santalucia

Seniors - Prepared and read by Craig Kitner

Thursday night - Prepared and read by Eric Castricum

Tuesday night - Prepared and read by Craig Kitner (for Kylie Bult)

Moved – Craig Kitner Seconded – Jody Kain

All in favour. Any objections - nil

6. Resolution 1

To consider, and if thought fit, pass the following as an ordinary resolution:

"That the number of ordinary members of the Committee for the 2023/24 financial year be set at eight".

The Resolution was passed unanimously.

7. Election of Committee

All committee positions were declared vacant by the Chairman.

All executive positions were automatically appointed as there was only one nomination for each position.



All general committee positions were automatically appointed as the number of nominations (8) was approved by the members present.

President: Craig Kitner
 Secretary: Helen Stewart
 Treasurer: Trent Wilson

General committee:

Allison Miller Shannon Watson Karen Keenan Kathy Mandl

8. Resolution 2

To consider, and if thought fit, pass the following as an ordinary resolution:

"That:

- The type and composition of each membership category to be amended as shown;
- The 2024/25 annual membership fees and pro-rata fees for each category of membership be set at the levels shown;
- The 2024/25 annual and pro-rata Tennis Victoria for each category of membership be set at the levels shown;
- The 2024/25 annual Facilities Improvement Fees for each membership category be set at the levels shown;
- The 2024/25 annual membership fees become due on 1st July 2024 and are payable no later than 31st July 2024;
- The payment conditions for pro-rata fees will be as shown; and
- No extra special fee or levy be charged to members during the 2024/25 financial year."

The Resolution was passed unanimously.

9. Special Presentations

- a. Rhonda Handley Award Leonora Anderson, Olivia Gunnoo, Faizal Gunnoo, Venu Dubagula (for assistance during a medical episode of a junior competition player)
- b. Life Member Award no nominations
- c. Outgoing committee member Jodie Kain was presented with flowers and chocolates

10. Close of Meeting: 7:53 p.m.

Signed President

Child Craig Kitner

Secretary

Helen Stewart